Monday, June 20, 2011


Hi!  Thanks for stopping in.

My name is Laney.  I'm 22, and I just graduated from the University of Alabama with a Bachelor's of Science in Economics.  I was also just accepted to enter the graduate program there in the fall to get my masters in Economics.  I love economics, and I love the University of Alabama.  For the summer, I'm in Albuquerque, NM.  I moved out here for the summer with the love of my life because he has an internship here.  He is a PhD student at UAB in computer science.  We have three cats, Parker, Duncan, and Friday.

I've always been a creative person.  I suppose it is in my blood.  My grandmother was an amazingly creative woman, always making cards, painting, sculpting, etc.  My mom claims she's just good at following directions.  She sews a lot, and used to sew the clothes for me and three of my siblings.  Now she sews for her first grandchild, my first neice, who was born on my 21st birthday.  My dad is more of a performance artist.  He is an opera singer and also likes to perform in musicals.  I got a bit of everything.  I have been in choir at church and at school.  I was in marching band for about 9 years.  I started that in 7th grade, and marched my last show at the national championship game at the Rose Bowl in 2010.  I love marching, and I miss being a part of something big like that.  I started sewing in the spring of 2010.  For my birthday (May 2nd) my mom got me a real sewing machine.  I love to sew, but I'm really expanding my crafty horizons.  I started making cards to go along with gifts, and really loved it.  So I've been making lots of cards recently.

No comments:

Post a Comment